Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
LA VIE EST UN VOYAGE
13 novembre 2010

BESIDE THE LAKE

***

I wandered lonely as a cloud   That floats on high over vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,   A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,   Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine   And twinkle on the milky way,
They stretched in never-ending line   Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,   Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced; but they   Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,   In such a jocund company:
I gazed--and gazed--but little thought   What wealth the show to me had brought:

For oft, when on my couch I lie   In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye   Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,   And dances with the daffodils.

William Wordsworth - 1804.

http://www.tabblo.com/studio/stories/view/1808804/

ThierryKarine

***

*

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
LA VIE EST UN VOYAGE
  • Voyager, aller à la rencontre de la simple beauté du monde, la partager. L'image nous conte, nous rend compte et nous rencontre. "" UNE PHOTOGRAPHIE, C' EST UN FRAGMENT DE TEMPS QUI NE REVIENDRA PAS "" Pour nous écrire : merjazerga@hotmail
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité